For Immediate Release

Media Contact:
Angela Allmond, Communications Director
Oklahoma Democratic Party

Oklahoma Dems Elect State Officers in Historic First

OKLAHOMA CITY, OK, — JUNE 6, 2023 – Oklahoma State Democratic delegates elected new leadership this past weekend at their State Convention. They re-elected Alicia Andrews of Tulsa as the 2023-2025 Oklahoma Democratic Party Chair with 81% of the votes.

Andrews, a local Realtor and former Tulsa County Democratic Party Secretary was first elected as the first African American in Oklahoma history to chair any political party in 2019. Her re-election is another historic first as the first African American to serve three consecutive terms.

Former Oklahoma Representative Corey Williams from Stillwater House District 34 will be Vice-Chair. Nana Dankwa, Oklahoma City Council 2021 and 2023 House District 90 candidate was re-elected as Secretary. Rachael Hunsucker, an accountant from Coweta, retains her seat for a fourth term as Treasurer.

Rachel Morse of Oklahoma City and Joshua Harris-Till from Oklahoma City, Amber Jensen of Woodward, and Mathew Lucas from Norman were elected to serve as State Affirmative Action members.


For more information about the Oklahoma Democratic Party, visit the party website at, or call party headquarters at 405-427-3366.