Oklahoma State Election Board

Physical Address:
2300 N Lincoln Blvd, Room B6
State Capitol Building
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Website: Oklahoma State Election Board

Mailing Address:
PO Box 53156
Oklahoma City, OK 73152

Telephone: 405-521-2391
Fax: 405-521-6457

Oklahoma County Election Board

Physical Address:
4201 N Lincoln Blvd
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Website: Oklahoma County Election Board Website

Telephone: 405-713-1515
Fax: 405-713-719

Visit your local County Election Board for filing details
Candidate Filing Information

Election

Registration deadline:
The deadline to register to vote in the November 12th election is October 18, 2019

Early voting times:
Thursday November 7, 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.; Friday November 8, 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Absentee ballot (Vote By Mail) request deadline:
Absentee ballots must be requested by 5 p.m. on the Wednesday preceding the election

Absentee ballot (Vote By Mail) return deadline:
Absentee ballots must be received by 7 p.m on election day

In-person Absentee Voting (Vote By Mail):
Voters may cast an absentee ballot in person at the county election board office from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Thursday and Friday before all elections. For state and federal elections only, in-person absentee voting also is available from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Saturday. In-person absentee voters must fill out and sign an application form when they arrive to vote.

Additional Absentee Voting (Vote By Mail) Information

Poll times:
On Election Day, polls are open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

You can also Vote By Mail to receive a ballot in advance and avoid the lines.

Oklahoma Elections – 2020

January 14 – Special Elections (Propositions Only)
Last day to register to vote: December 20, 2019
Deadline to request absentee ballot: 5 PM, January 8
Early voting: Thursday, January 9, 8 AM – 6 PM, Friday, January 10, 8 AM – 6 PM

 

February 11 – Board of Education Primary Elections/Special Elections
Last day to register to vote: January 17
Deadline to request absentee ballot: 5 PM, February 5
Early voting: Thursday, February 6, 8 AM – 6 PM, Friday, February 7, 8 AM – 6 PM

 

March 3 – Presidential Preferential Primary Election/Special Elections
Last day to register to vote: February 7
Deadline to request absentee ballot: 5 PM, February 26
Early voting: Thursday, February 27, 8 AM – 6 PM, Friday, February 28, 8 AM – 6 PM, Saturday, February 29, 9 AM – 2 PM

 

April 7 – Board of Education General Elections/Special Elections
Last day to register to vote: March 13
Deadline to request absentee ballot: 5 PM, April 1
Early voting: Thursday, April 2, 8 AM – 6 PM, Friday, April 3, 8 AM – 6 PM

 

June 30 – Primary Election/Special Elections
Last day to register to vote: June 5
Deadline to request absentee ballot: 5 PM, June 24
Early voting: Thursday, June 25, 8 AM – 6 PM, Friday, June 26, 8 AM – 6 PM, Saturday, June 27, 9 AM – 2 PM

 

August 25 – Runoff Primary Election/Special Elections
Last day to register to vote: July 31
Deadline to request absentee ballot: 5 PM, August 19
Early voting: Thursday, August 20, 8 AM – 6 PM, Friday, August 21, 8 AM – 6 PM, Saturday, August 22, 9 AM – 2 PM

 

November 3 – General Election/Special Elections
Last day to register to vote: October 9
Deadline to request absentee ballot: 5 PM, October 28
Early voting: Thursday, October 29, 8 AM – 6 PM, Friday, October 30, 8 AM – 6 PM, Saturday, October 31, 9 AM – 2 PM
Translate »