For Immediate Release
May 22, 2017

Media Contact:
Angela Allmond, Communications Director
Oklahoma Democratic Party

The Oklahoma Democratic Party Elects a New Chair & State Officers

OKLAHOMA CITY – The Oklahoma Democratic Party elected new leadership this past weekend, choosing Anna Langthorn to serve as Chair for the next two years.

Anna, a campaign professional, and native of Oklahoma City is the youngest Democratic Party Chair in Oklahoma history. Her running mate, Brian Jones, a Choctaw citizen originally from Talihina, will be her Vice-Chair. Dave Ratcliff, a longtime union organizer from Tulsa, was reelected Party Secretary, while Rachael Hunsucker, an accountant from Coweta, was elected Treasurer. Sheri Dickerson of Oklahoma City, Marguerite Leon McGuffin of Oklahoma City, Jeff Hughes of Norman, and Ali Canada of Tulsa were also elected to serve on the State Central Committee as Affirmative Action members.

“I believe Oklahoma Democrats have a strong opportunity to create change in the 2017 and 2018 elections,” said Anna. “And given the last six and a half years of disastrous Republican policy failures, I believe we have more than an opportunity to do this–we have a moral obligation.”

“To accomplish this,” Anna went on, “we have to outwork, out-organize, and out-inspire the opposition. I’m committed to building relationships within all parts of the party, in all 77 counties of the state, and with every Democratic elected official in Oklahoma.”


For more information about the Oklahoma Democratic Party, visit the party website at, or call party headquarters at 405-427-3366.