DNC on House Leadership Elections

DNC Chair Tom Perez released the following statement:

“This new slate of Democratic House leaders is the most tenacious, ambitious, experienced, and energized in modern history. The American people voted for leaders who will hold Trump and the Republican Party accountable, restore the rule of law, and fight for working families, and that’s exactly what they’re going to get when Nancy Pelosi takes back the gavel in January.

“Congratulations to Leader Nancy Pelosi, Congressman Steny Hoyer, Congressman Jim Clyburn, Congressman Ben Ray Luján, and Congressman Hakeem Jeffries on their new leadership roles. The Democratic Party is back, and House Democrats are ready to give the American people the leadership and accountability they deserve.”